top of page
Investigation des moisissures_edited_edited.jpg
Groupe Expert Québec

MOLD INVESTIGATION

MOLD INSPECTION, INVESTIGATION AND ANALYSIS

MOLD IN BUILDINGS A FIERCE CONTAMINANT

Molds are fungi invisible to the naked eye found in nature. They are carried into homes by air currents, humans and pets. To grow, mold needs water and nutrient material, such as gypsum board or cardboard. When they grow significantly, mold can cause serious health problems. 

Do you or a member of your family believe you are suffering from a health problem whose origin appears to you to be very doubtful? The very first thing to do is to determine the cause or causes so that you can solve the problem.   Mold thrives in damp environments. It is important to specify that mold cannot be washed, neither with bleach nor with a cleaning product. Mold needs to be removed or it will come back. In addition, before any decontamination, the source of the problem must be found and corrected.

The evaluation of the microbiological contamination makes it possible to establish whether a growth of mold or bacteria is present, knowing that the latter can have effects on the health of the occupants.

In light of these results and an inspection of the premises, our experts will be able to submit an action plan and tell you about the options available to you. Our building inspection instrumentation and techniques do not require invasive or destructive inspection. We will proceed, with your agreement, to an invasive inspection if we deem it necessary.

Discover what is hiding in your home thanks to an investigation that will be carried out by experts in connection with mold, air quality, the presence in the soil of ferrous ochre, asbestos and vermiculite. Our building experts can take the sample for you, take care of the shipment to the laboratory and will contact you to explain the results.

Each investigation is carried out with the greatest rigor and the greatest professionalism by one of our experts specialized. Our experts are duly trained on several hundred buildings in order to have the necessary expertise to identify the causes of contamination and interpret the results obtained in order to then arrive at appropriate recommendations.

OUR SERVICES › Evaluation of the presence of materials contaminated by mould:

* Water infiltration history – Thermographic, water and visual inspection of the building;

* Intrusive inspection;

* Collection of various types of samples and analysis of mold and asbestos in the laboratory;

* Air quality test;

* Report including recommendations;

* Technical-legal expertise for recourse in hidden defects;

* We specialize in building inspection & expertise.

CONTACT US 24/7

CALL US

1-866-365-1611

WRITE U.S

1184 Ernest Lacasse Street

Levis, QC

G6W 0V9

REGIONS COVERED

Quebec and around

Lévis

Beauce

Bas St. Laurent

Chaudiere-Appalaches

Bas St-Laurent

Chaudière-Appalaches

Thetford Mines

Centre-du Québec

Estrie

Saguenay/Lac St-Jean

Montérégie et Rive Sud de Montréal

FREE QUOTE

Thank you for what you sent. We will contact you as soon as possible.

Contact

Chicoutimi; Jonquière; Alma; Roberval; Montréal; Laval; St-Hyacinthe; Les Laurentides; Boucherville; Longueuil; Montérégie; Joliet; St-Jérome; La Baie; St-Honoré; St-Félicien; Saguenay; Lac St-Jean; Québec; Lévis; Beauport; St-Raymond; Donnacona; St-Apollinaire; Beauce; Bas St-Laurent; Rimouski; Matane; Rivière-du-Loup; Montmagny; Trois-Pistole; Chaudière-Appalaches; Trois-Rivières; Thetford Mines; Beauceville; Ste-Marie; St-Joseph-de-Beauce; St-Georges-de-Beauce; Victoriaville; Drummondville; Bécancour; Centre-du-Québec; Estrie; Sherbrooke; St-Hyacinthe; Longueuil; Boucherville; St-Jean-Sur-Richelieu; Brossard; Ste-Julie; Mont-St-Hilaire; Montérégie; Rive sud de Montréal; Kamouraska; Beaupré; Plessisville; Mont-Joli; Bromont; Granby; Magog; Coaticook; Beauce; Alma; Vaudreuil-Dorion; Varennes; Terrebonne; Sainte-Julie; Saint-Jean-Sur-Richelieu; Saint-Georges; Repentigny; Pointe-Claire; Mirabel; Boisbriand; Blainville; Sorel; Brossard; Shawinigan; Bécancour; Baie-St-Paul; Ste-Anne-de-Beaupré; Chambly;

bottom of page

Termite_Inspection_iStock_481999467_edit

Inspection, investigation et analyse des moisissures

Moisissure entretoit
Moisissure entretoit

Moisissure dans l'entretoit

press to zoom
Moisissure mur de fondation
Moisissure mur de fondation

Moisissure mur de fondation derrière l'isolation.

press to zoom
Mérule pleureuse
Mérule pleureuse

Expertise vide sanitaire

press to zoom
Test d'air
Test d'air

Test de la qualité d'air fongique dans l'air de votre résidence.

press to zoom
Analyse moisissures
Analyse moisissures

Analyse Moisissures

press to zoom

Vous ou un membre de votre famille croyez souffrir d’un problème de santé dont l’origine vous apparaît très douteuse? La toute première chose à faire est de déterminer la ou les causes afin de pouvoir résoudre le problème.  La moisissure se développe dans les milieux humides. Il est important de préciser que l’on ne peut pas laver la moisissure, ni avec de l’eau de javel, ni avec un produit nettoyant. La moisissure doit être retirée, sinon elle reviendra. De plus, avant toute décontamination, il faut trouver la source du problème et y remédier.

L’évaluation de la contamination microbiologique permet d’établir si une croissance de moisissures ou de bactéries est présente, sachant que ces dernières peuvent avoir des effets sur la santé des occupants.

À la lumière de ces résultats et une inspection des lieux, nos experts seront en mesure de vous soumettre un plan d’action et de vous faire part des options qui s’offrent à vous. Notre instrumentation et nos techniques d’inspection de bâtiment ne nécessitent aucune inspection invasive ou destructive. Nous procéderons avec votre accord, à une inspection invasive si nous jugeons que cela est nécessaire.

Découvrez ce qui se cache chez vous grâce à une investigation qui sera effectuée par des experts en lien avec les moisissures, la qualité de l’air, la présence dans le sol d’ocre ferreux, d’amiante et de la vermiculite. Nos experts en bâtiment peuvent effectuer le prélèvement pour vous, s’occuper de l’envoi au laboratoire et vous contactera pour vous en expliquer les résultats.

Chaque investigation est réalisée avec la plus grande rigueur et le plus grand professionnalisme par un de nos experts spécialisés. Nos experts sont dûment formés sur plusieurs centaines de bâtiments afin d’avoir l’expertise nécessaire pour identifier les causes de la contamination et interpréter les résultats obtenus pour ensuite en arriver à des recommandations appropriées.

NOS SERVICES › Évaluation de la présence de matériaux contaminés par des moisissures :

- Historique des infiltrations d’eau – Inspection thermographique, hydrique et visuelle du bâtiment;

- Inspection intrusive;

- Prélèvement de divers types d’échantillons et analyse des moisissures et de l’amiante en laboratoire;

- Test de la qualité de l’air;

- Rapport incluant des recommandations;

- Expertise technico-légal pour recours en vices cachés;

- Nous sommes spécialisé en inspection & expertise en bâtiment.

Contact

Merci pour votre envoi !

6696b84b-d553-434e-b778-b59abdfe9c8d.jpg